O Sky Of Blues

O moon rolling like a ball

O buildings with windows staring

O million feet walking

O insane traffic

O gutters of Bombay

O gods in temples churches and mosques

O mad cellphones ringing

O screechy loudspeakers in slums

O pigeons on parapets cooing

O lovers in gardens

O grain of sand on the beach

O clothes fluttering in the wind

O flies at garbage dumps

O junkies on the street

O packed trains shuttling

O silent streetlights

O people buying groceries

O food that I eat

O water that I drink

O breath that I breathe

O words of this poem

tell me what I am looking for.

 

The above poem first appeared in my second collection Circling the Sky (2013).

Leave a Reply

